Oh Florida, Oh Florida…..

1272760_612302792148211_1384780411_o
Day One- MTC Group
1234829_1394022890840213_938400177_n
My mission “daughter” 🙂

18 months, 80 weeks, 547-ish days…  a pretty substantial amount of time I’d say, but the time is’t the important part. This mission has been the most awesome adventure of my life thus far!  Am I sad it’s over? Yes… But did I know that was part of the plan the whole time? Yes. Do I know there is a great life ahead of me after the mission? Oh, yes!!!  But I know my future would never be the same without having had this amazing preparatory, growing, and life changing experience. I will forever be grateful for this time, the ups, the downs, the craziness, the slowness, the good and bad days… and everything in between.  I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY!

1510015_1403974723178363_959930026_n
MTC Sisters

I want to bear my testimony of this glorious gospel… It is so true.  Joseph Smith is, and always will be, a prophet of God.  Jesus is the Christ.  His Atonement is real, and so extremely powerful. I am so grateful for it! God is lour loving Heavenly Father, and He knows each and everyone of us so perfectly, it’s astounding.  I know that the Priesthood has been restored, and that through this sacred power families can be united for eternity. I know that the same leadership and organization Christ established during His mortal ministry is once again on the earth.  I know that Thomas S. Monson is the Lord’s true and living prophet on the earth today.  I know the Lord loves us, and desires to bless us.

IMG_2045
My “mission foster daughter”, and the miracle of a lifetime 🙂

I testify that obedience is the key to happiness and satisfaction in this, or any work.  I testify that Preach My Gospel ch. 6 has the best teachings and encouragement in regards to becoming your best self, as well as the Book of Mormon, and the Holy Bible.  I testify that God knows who you need in your life, and when.  I know everyone I have met, no matter how the story has ended, or where the story is currently at has shown up in my life and taught me something I needed to know, and I am so grateful for their help in making my “miracle mile” (especially this small, yet significant portion of it) so spectacular.  1487369_1415857481990087_1308166140_n

Missions are the best… If you’ve ever had that little voice in your head say, “You should go…” Listen to it! The Holy Ghost knows what’s up! This is the hardest thing to do, but it is the best thing to do.  It’ shard in all the right ways, and you will never regret it.

May God continue to bless and keep you all, now and forever!

Love always, Sister Yates

Florida Jacksonville Mission 2013-2015 “WE DO NOT DOUBT”

Alma 18:34- “…I am called by his Holy Spirit to teach these things unto this people, that they may be brought to a knowledge of that which is just and true;”

Share your thoughts...

