I hope your life is fat!

This morning I was reading in 2nd Nephi 9 and verses 49, 51-52 really stuck out to me. They say:

49- Behold, my soul abhorreth sin, and my heart delighteth in righteousness; and I will praise the holy name of my God.

51- Wherefore, do not spend money for that which is of no worth, nor your labor for that which cannot satisfy. Hearken dilligently unto me, and remember the words which I have spoken: and come unto the Holy One of Israel, and feast upon that which perisheth not, neither can be corrupted, and let your soul delight in fatness.
52- Behold, my beloeved brethren, remember the words of your God; pray unto him continually by day, and give thanks unto his holy name by night. Let your hearts rejoice. happy

The part that really struck me today was the last few lines of verse 51, “let your soul delight in fatness.” What I got from it was we all need to have a well rounded, and well balanced life full of happiness, positivity, and inspiration from on High! God didn’t put us here to starve spiritually, phsycially, emotionally, or mentally. May you all be fat and full of the joy and delightful things of life 🙂
Love always, Sister Yates

1 Comment

Share your thoughts...

