“The Book is blue, the Church is true, and Jesus loves YOU!”-Elder Freeman

thealphadistrict-yates
Back Row: Sisters- Hibpshman, Carr, Hall, Spendlove, Yates, Williams Front Row: Elders- Monson, Curtis, Payne, Larson, Blanchard, Freeman

When I was in the MTC one day, one of the elders had a great epiphany that brought about a quote that we have all kept in our minds, and written to each other back and forth in times of discouragment and just to bring back some great memories, and that is: “The Book is blue, the Church is true, and Jesus loves you!”

Sometimes, when you’re a missionary…  You get backed up very abruptly to the wall of faith, where you have to decide “will I falter, or will I finish?” And I just want to publicly announce that I’m going to finish! I think a lot of people can reach a point where they seriously doubt their faith, and testimony, but I can testify that Elder Freeman was right.  I know for a fact that the Book of Mormon is the word of God.  It was written and recorded by the people of this continent, and it is as applicable and uplifting as the Bible, and I invite all people everywhere to #discoverthebook! 🙂

Secondly, I know for a fact, beyond any shadow of a doubt that the Priesthood of God has been restored to the earth and that God will never remove that authority from His true and living church, which is The Church of Jesus Christ of  Latter-Day Saints.  The pattern God established in Old and New Testament times of revaling His word through Prophets and Apostles is still true today, and it will always remain.

Thirdly, I declare my witness as a representative of Jesus Christ, that He and His Father did in fact appear to Joseph Smith.  No, it’s not impossible that God loves us enough to appear to man again in this last dispensation, after He perfectly orchestrated every little thing so a country could be created where people could worship freely, and therefore the fullness could be brought back after the dark ages of Apostasy had poisoned the earth.  I know Joseph Smith was and always will be a prophet, and I am thankful for the sacrifices he made.  Was he a perfect man? Of course not, but find me any one (save Christ only) who is, whether just an average Joe off the street, or any of the Apostles.  My testimony is not built on these people.  It is built upon the spiritual experiences I have had that have confirmed, time and time again that all the principles, standards, covenants, etc. of the gospel are based on truth and are inspired of God.

I leave these things with you in the name of Jesus Christ, and I challenge each of you to do you part to receive a witness of the truth of these things yoursleves!

God bless you all!

Love, Sister Yates

1 Comment

Share your thoughts...

