Give it all to God

1474635_636163759782066_1207424523_n

 Isaiah 28:10 “For precept must be upon precept, precept upon precept; line upon line, line upon line; here a little, and there a little:”

As I mentioned in an earlier post about sacrifice, we don’t seem to see the end of the story very often (and we probably never will, because eternity is a long, long time… so don’t get a headache trying to comprehend the complexity of it)  because if we did, what would be the point? We wouldn’t need trials or sorrow, or joy, or anything because we’d just know.  The whole point of these “preparatory experiences” is for us.  It’s an opportunity for us to show God that we will choose to accept His will, no matter what it may be.  That we trust Him.  That we have confidence in Him.  How can we expect God to bless us, or use us as instruments in His hands if we refuse to truly let Him into our lives?

Upon reflection of my relationship with my Heavenly Father and my Savior… I have come to realize I have a lot of work to do in this department.  I told myself I trusted God, and that I accept the Atonement and all the other things associated with the Gospel of Jesus Christ, but I was still “in my heart of hearts” not truly living as though I did trust God to give me the blessings He has promised, and I felt like “I can do it myself!” in regards to things I needed Christ to help me truly overcome… and it was exhausting (and it still is because this is a work in progress) trying to be “god”…  It just doesn’t work! Clearly!! Look how crafty is Satan can be, putting thoughts in my head and in my heart that I didn’t even recognize until I really scrutinized my relationship.

It is so, so, so easy to feel like God won’t help you.  It is so easy to feel like all the tiny and insignificant things we mortal humans do can never be forgiven.  That is totally FALSE.  That is Satan speaking, and when we have those thoughts… We need to get them out.

I testify that God can do all things.  If you have the thought that He doesn’t want to deal with your problems, you are lying to yourself and I can say that straight to your face because I have felt that way, but every time I have truly let go and put all the things that I have been holding onto for no reason other than I was scared to let go, God has yet to fail me in fulfilling His promised blessings.  People may fall short of the mark, but God will always surpass our expectations.  He loves us.  He knows us.  He can do all things, and therefore we need to let Him.  I PROMISE that if you will truly let go, you will not be disappointed.  I know God will take care of you, and all those burdens we foolishly allow Satan to lay on our backs, so we feel we can’t go on.  Give back what is not yours to bear, endure to the end, and enjoy your mile.

In the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

Share your thoughts...

