A Firm Foundation

Elder Francom bears sincere, and powerful testimony each time he teaches, and his out look on the importance of the Book of Mormon is very refreshing. I hop you all will read his blog, and allow his words of wisdom to help inspire you and that you too will come to gain a testimony of the Book of Mormon. I too know it is the word of God, and it was given to us to help strengthen us as we travel through life.
love, Sister Yates

The Lens of Christ

ImageA couple Mondays ago we cruised over to the Edge Rock gym with Sister Draper, a military relations missionary for the church here at naval station Mayport.  We arrived at the gym still bearing the nametags of Him whom we love and serve, our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, and we gladly expressed to the lady at the front desk our role as missionaries for the LDS church.  After getting our shoes and harnesses we hooked into the auto belay device, grabbed some chalk for our hands, and latched onto the wall, eager to be the first to the top.  At this point my photography instincts awakened my creativity and I grabbed my soft bound Book of Mormon, immediately recognizing the new perspective and analogy that I could get in these next shots.

The principle that I realized later that night as I looked through my camera is the fact…

View original post 480 more words

Share your thoughts...

